How was the article?

1449400cookie-checkPrey Soundtrack Now Available On iTunes, Amazon, Google Play

Prey Soundtrack Now Available On iTunes, Amazon, Google Play

Bethesda announced that Mick Gordon’s Prey original soundtrack is available right now for digital download or streaming through Spotify, iTunes, Google Play and Amazon Music.

Some of the tracks are featured in the free gameplay demo that’s currently available for the Xbox One and PS4. You can check out the music as well by listening to samples over on the Amazon page.

Most of the music didn’t really stand out to me all that much until I heard “Everything is Going to Be Okay.” That track is pure awesome.

You can check out the full track list below, consisting of the musical tracks that you get if you decide to purchase the digital album:

  • “The Experiment” by Mick Gordon
  • “Everything Is Going to Be Okay” by Mick Gordon
  • “Typhon Voices” by Mick Gordon
  • “The Phantoms” by Mick Gordon
  • “Into the Tunnels” by Matt Piersall
  • “Human Elements” by Mick Gordon
  • “The Truth Will Set You Free” by Mick Gordon
  • “No Gravity” by Mick Gordon
  • “Alex Theme” by Mick Gordon
  • “December and January” by Mick Gordon
  • “Neuromods” by Mick Gordon
  • “Stranded” by Ben Crossbones
  • “Semi Sacred Geometry” by Raphael Colantonio and Matt Piersall
  • “Mind Game” by Raphael Colantonio, Production and Electronics by Matt Piersall

The album is available for only £7.99.

For those of you unfamiliar with Mick Gordon, he’s the same mind behind that absolutely kickbutt Doom soundtrack.

The music in that game was perfect for ripping and tearing, and it fit the Doom Guy and his doom-slaying ways perfectly.

Prey is being hailed as the second coming of System Shock. Some people enjoy it, some people don’t; some people are highly excited, some people aren’t. There’s generally a lot of positive feedback from the people who played the first hour of the game via the demo on home consoles, so you can take that for what it’s worth. You’ll be able to play the full game and test out the sci-fi shooter for yourself when it launches this Friday for PC, PS4 and Xbox One on May 5th.

Other News